Return to La FemmeTM
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Enjoyed my vacation July 5, 2009
Reviewer: S. S. from Orange County, CA, USA  
Assalamoaalaikum,
I just used my outfit for the first time a few days back in the Caribbean Ocean and loved every moment in the Splashgear...my sister in-law really liked the Splashgear swim bottoms (the La Femme) as it's not skin tight like one of the other Islamic swimsuit lines available. She highly recommended it to her sister. Wish I had this outfit on my last two trips in the Caribbean. Inshallah, I'll be at the beach tommorrow, can't wait to use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Comfortable! March 30, 2009
Reviewer: Sara from Santa Rosa, CA, USA  
I like the roominess in the waist and hips [of the Hawai'ian Collection La Femme swim bottoms].  It is easy to pull on and the waist has a lot of flexibility.  If you usually wear an XL, you can probably wear a L in this [Hawai'ian Collection La Femme].  I only wish it came in plain black with just a trim on the bottom edge of the skirt to match the trim on the cuffs of the pants--that would be more chic.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Loving it! March 5, 2009
Reviewer: Rubab Sumar from Aurora, CO, USA  
I know it's not magic but it's the next best thing. I've learned a couple of tricks when coming out of the pool. Come out gradually...the shirt and pants WILL stick to your body for the first 2 seconds, but if you come out slowly you give it time to unstick. I tend to walk, so it loosens up fast. Thanks!! I love it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
White water rafting tested!!! April 17, 2008
Reviewer: Heather Abdelnur from Martinez, GA, USA  
Thank you so much, Splashgear, for letting me be a modest Muslim woman who could participate in the study abroad program with my university students in Costa Rica!  With my La Femme pants, Resort shirt, and swim hood, I felt comfortable, covered, and at ease enough to join my students on their white water rafting trip, swimming in a major river, and even bridge jumping!  The clothing stayed where it was supposed to and dried quickly.  I can't wait to use it in the YMCA pool here at home so I can swim with my children.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect swimming outfit for any Muslimah January 16, 2008
Reviewer: Jill Sharif from Brooklyn Park, MN, USA  
I was concerned when I first found this site because they sell pants and tops, not one-piece outfits. I was worried that the pants would stick to me & show my figure. Well I Was Wrong! The pants stay away from your skin the whole time--amazing. The Island shirt is tighter than I'm used to but still loose enough for modesty. The swim hood is very comfortable. The only suggestion I would make is to have a built-in bra for the top, it would make me feel more comfortable. I did not find it necessary, for me personally, to wear a regular one-piece bathing suit underneath the Splashgear outfit as the site suggests to do. However, I found it best to tuck the shirt into the pants while swimming & then when getting out of the pool untuck it. The tucked-in shirt helps cover your back, because the shirt tends to creep up your back during water aerobics. Otherwise, great product. The pants actually dry in minutes--I took a shower before getting into the pool and on my way from the locker room to the pool the pants were already dry. :-) It seems like they repel water or something. I am a revert Muslim so I grew up swimming since I was a baby and I have been unable to swim for over 4 years due to the lack of a proper/modest swimming suit. I am happy to say, "Now I can swim whenever I want without any worries". Thanks Splashgear. Support your American company, it is the first American company I have found that actually manufactures their own product. Great Job!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great, Great, Great, Great, Great, Great!!!! August 1, 2007
Reviewer: Nur Mirza from Irvine, CA, USA  
::UPDATE::-->  I love the swimsuit, especially the La Femme bottom--it dries SO fast! It allows me to swim in the water with ease, and I like how there is a pocket on the right side of the La Femme skirt so that you can carry something small in there, like if you're at the beach collecting seashells, etc.  I do, however, recommend buying more than one shirt if you go to the pool a lot, because it can wear out more quickly from the pool conditions...otherwise....AWESOME! My mom just bought one for herself and now my sister wants to get one. Keep it up, and jazakum Allah khayrun [may God reward you] for making swimming possible for Muslimahs!  [[SPLASHGEAR NOTE: The swim shirts are now made using chlorine-resistant Chloroban fabric.]]

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My kids are so happy to be back in the H2O! July 21, 2007
Reviewer: Maia Birchmoon from Chicago , IL, USA  
::UPDATE::--> Just wanted to let everyone know that the swim hood and La Femme pants are just as perfect as the Resort pants and Island shirt.  The hood feels like your'e not wearing anything at all, and not a wisp of hair sneaks out.  The La Femme pants are NOT at all bulky to wear or swim in.  The fabrics dry so fast.  Most importantly, the line is truly modest AND passes muster with pool officials everywhere I've gone so far without any discussion whatsoever. I can't wait to get my sisters-in-law and friends suited up!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Splashgear--the search is finally over! July 10, 2007
Reviewer: Lisa Ismail from Cary, NC, USA  
Since I converted to Islam four years ago, I have struggled to find an appropriate swim suit.  Since I purchased my Splashgear suit, I have been in the water more this year than the last four combined.  My girlfriends that cover have also asked me to buy them suits and we are sure to start a new swim fashion in North Carolina!! :-)  Your customer service is awesome and your prices are very reasonable for such excellent quality.  I would highly recommend every Muslimah and modest woman to purchase one!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Guilt-free & enjoyable day at the pool July 8, 2007
Reviewer: Loubna Bensaid from Irvine, CA, USA  
This is the first time ever I wear a swimsuit and not feel a gram of guilt. It is so decent, comfortable, and yet has a touch of fashion. I encourage you to experience the great, prompt customer service and the best quality swimwear product. Thanks to Splashgear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it!! Now my mom wants to get one :-D June 22, 2007
Reviewer: Nur Mirza from Irvine, CA, USA  
Assalamualaikum, I love my Splashgear swimsuit! I use it in my swimming class! I just have two suggestions:

1) Perhaps you can make a one-piece swim hood so that there is no seam on the top; 2) For the La Femme swim bottoms, I think it would be better if you used elastic instead of a drawstring waist.  I constantly swim laps and it works if I tie it REALLY tightly, but I couldn't get it off today!

Other than that--THE SWIMSUIT IS AWESOME!!!!!!! I sent your link to my Muslim friends, and now my mom wants to get a suit, too. :-D  Keep it up!!! You rock!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items