Return to Island ShirtTM
Sort By:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Freedom to participate fully August 13, 2020
Reviewer: Iman from Pasadena, CA, USA  
Dear Splashgear,

I just went to Hawaii, and I wanted to thank you so much for taking my vacation to the next level!  The quality and coverage of your swim outfits are excellent!  I was able to kayak, snorkel, swim with dolphins, and play on the beach comfortably, while fitting right in with the swim culture surrounding me.  I've always tried to make hijab a non-issue while doing water activities, but it's wonderful to find a company like Splashgear that makes it all the more possible.

Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Search ends here! July 7, 2020
Reviewer: Laurie Ann from Austin, TX United States  
Long-time Splashgear customer here.  I keep coming back simply because there is no better performance-based modest swimwear out there.    Highly recommended  to  every woman who wants to protect her skin from the sun or who covers out of modesty and enjoys being active in the water.  Splashgear swimwear will not disappoint!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice! May 11, 2015
Reviewer: Wen from Richland, WA, USA  
Great protection while I'm paddle boarding this summer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Splashgear Island Shirt July 10, 2013
Reviewer: Trudi S. from San Francisco, CA, USA  
Purple/Lavendar, Medium. Nice fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Really great shirt January 27, 2013
Reviewer: Norma from San Jose, CA, USA  
I use this [Island shirt] to cover my shoulders during aqua aerobics outside. Pool is heated but if it is cold and windy, this shirt is fantastic in keeping me warm. Love the color, price, and fit. Does not get better!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what I wanted! December 4, 2012
Reviewer: Huda from Orlando, FL, USA  
[The Island shirt is] A high quality shirt! The padded [i.e., double lined] front is an extra nice feature. Feels true to size. I'm a happy customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Liked It October 23, 2012
Reviewer: Kaywats from Fremont, CA, USA  
I got this [Island shirt] in large coz I want it just [to be] not tight in the body, and I liked it. I think it will be great to wear when I go to the beach in the Phil. for a vacation. Nice protection from the sun and great to be paired with a boyshorts swim wear.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Splashgear Island Shirt June 26, 2012
Reviewer: swimming jacket from Vernon, NJ, USA  
My first use will be in Florida, and the overall coverage is best for me as a person who rarely goes swimming.  This item should come in more colors.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent June 26, 2012
Reviewer: Chris from New Bern, NC, USA  
Very comfortable and succeeds in two ways [the Island shirt] 1) keeps sun off my shoulders 2) glides through the water without weighing you down.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 I like the length February 22, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara T. from Atlanta, GA, USA  
I bought this [Island] shirt with a dual purpose in mind - water aerobics at the Y in the winter and sailing (sun protection) in the summer.  I like the longer length of this shirt compared to others.  It is a looser fit than I would normally buy for just water aerobics but that makes it easier to get it off when wet or dry. I also like the design.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items